Skip to content

W3C WAI expands its translation of accessibility standards and related guidance

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) has recently announced a significant expansion in its translation of accessibility-related documents including new translations of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) standard.

In an e-mail update from Shawn Henry, it was stated that:

“Over 20 new translations of W3C WAI accessibility resources are listed at: All WAI Translations  You can get to that page from the “All Translations” link at the top of WAI web pages.”

Languages that currently featurein W3C WAI wtranslation workinclude:

  • Arabic
  • Belarusian
  • Catalan
  • Danish
  • German
  • Greek
  • Spanish
  • Estonian
  • Finnish
  • French
  • Hebrew
  • Hungarian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Dutch
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • European Portuguese
  • Brazilian Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Swedish
  • Simplified Chinese

Further information on the available translations can be found in the Translations section of the W3C WAI website.

Published inUncategorized