Skip to content

Finalists announced for the inaugural Australian Access Awards

Finalists have been announced for the 2019 Australian Access Awards.

The Awards, an initiative of the Centre for Accessibility, are a national celebration of organisations, designers, developers and content creators who are making efforts to implement accessibility in their digital resources.

Winners will be revealed at a ceremony in Fremantle, Western Australia on Thursday 12 December. Tickets are now available via Humanitix.


Not-for-profit/community website of the year

Sponsored by VisAbility

Not-for-profit/community app of the year

Government website of the year

Sponsored by Web Key IT

Government app of the year

Educational website of the year      

Educational app of the year

Corporate website of the year

Corporate app of the year

Accessibility initiative of the year   

Sponsored by OZeWAI

Accessibility person/organisation of the year

The Centre for Accessibility is an industry and not-for-profit collaboration working to promote digital access. The Centre has developed a free, highly accessible online resource to promote and respond to digital access. It also offers accessibility services such as audits, DAIP reviews and disability awareness training, and has conceptualised the Australian Access Awards.

The Awards have been made possible by the generous support of the Centre’s sponsors. This includes VisAbility, Web Key IT, Cahoots, OZeWAI, Digital Gap Initiative, Centre for Inclusive Design, ACCAN and Inclusion Solutions.

Australian Access Awards 2019 Sponsors
Published inUncategorized